Dates For Diary

At Canon Johnson we aim to provide the pupils of our school with a wide range of activities and events that they can take part in. New events are always being added to our school calendar so please regularly check our school newsletters and the school app.

Here are the events that are happening in school in the lead up until the end of the Summer term.

Summer Term Events

Thursday 20th April- Year 5/6 making Easter Cross display at Christchurch

Wednesday 26th April- Year 1 trip to Park Bridge

Tuesday 2nd May- Parent’s Phonics meeting

Thursday 4th May- Polling day

Year 3 / 4 trip to Park Bridge

WB 8th May- Year 6 SATs week

Thursday 11th May- Year 3 trip to the East Lancs Railway

Wednesday 17th May- Class photographs

WB 22nd May- Year 2 SATs week

Wednesday 24th May- Year 4 trip to Hoghton Tower

Thursday 25th May- Eucharist Service led by Rev David

Friday 26th May- KS2 Sports Day

End of half term

WB 12th June- Year 6 Bikeability

Wednesday 14th June- Year 6 Leaver’s Service, Manchester Cathedral

Thursday 15th June- Year 4 trip to Bridgewater Hall (Halle Orchestra)

WB 26th June- Sports Week

Wednesday 28th June- KS1 Sports Day

Thursday 29th June- KS1 Rounders tournament

Friday 30th June- KS2 Rounders tournament

6th/7th July- Year 6 transition days

Monday 17th July- KS1 trip to Stockley Farm

KS2 Production 6.30pm

Tuesday 18th July- KS2 Production 9.30am

Wednesday 19th July- Class Swaps morning

Eucharist Service led by Bishop Mark

Thursday 20th July- Year 5 trip to Debdale

Friday 21st July- Summer Fun Day

Summer term Reports out to parents

Thursday 27th July- Final Celebration Assembly

Friday 28th July- Year 6 Leaver’s Assembly

Comments are closed.